IBCA/Franciscan Health Girls all-state honors set


2022-2023  Selection Committee

Most Recent Season-Please see below.


Historical (program started in 2008) Years Click on Year:
2008  2009  2010  2011  2012  2013  2014 2015 2016 2017  2018  2019  2020  2021  2022  2023

IBCA/Franciscan Health girls' all-state honors set
Top senior, underclass players receive 'Supreme 15' accolades for 2022-23 season
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                    Contact: Pat McKee, 317-403-1665
Feb. 28, 2023                                                            IBCA Director of Special Projects
        Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass girls' basketball players have earned IBCA/Franciscan Health "Supreme 15" All-State honors for 2022-23, it was announced Tuesday (Feb. 28).
        The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass).
        The "Supreme 15" is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades -- the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.
        In addition, 90 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.
        Those voted to the 2023 IBCA/Franciscan Health Supreme 15 Senior girls' team are, listed alphabetically: Asiah Baxter, Warren Central; Ashlynn Brooke, Pioneer; Cristen Carter, Ben Davis; Asia Donald, Hobart; Nevaeh Foster, Mishawaka Marian; Laila Hull, Zionsville; RaShunda Jones, South Bend Washington; McKenna Layden, Northwestern; Riley Makalusky, Hamilton Southeastern; Karsyn Norman, Bedford North Lawrence; Amiyah Reynolds, South Bend Washington; Hailey Smith, Fishers; Saige Stahl, Columbus East; Josie Trabel, East Central; and Amber Tretter, Forest Park.
        Those voted to the 2023 IBCA/Franciscan Health Supreme 15 Underclass girls' team are, listed alphabetically: Lillian Barnes, Valparaiso; Addison Baxter, Columbia City; Kennedy Fuelling, Norwell; Avery Gordon, Brownsburg; Jaylah Lampley, Lawrence Central; Lola Lampley, Lawrence Central; Maya Makalusky, Hamilton Southeastern; Ellery Minch, Mt. Vernon (Fortville); Jordyn Poole, Fort Wayne Snider; Kira Reynolds, South Bend Washington; Chloe Spreen, Bedford North Lawrence; Meredith Tippner, Noblesville; Reagan Wilson, Noblesville; Faith Wiseman, Indian Creek; and Juliann Woodard, Jennings County.
        The IBCA/Franciscan Health All-State teams are selected through a process organized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association and presented by Franciscan Health Sports Medicine.
        All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate players. A panel of 20 IBCA coaches -- 16 from the current regional areas, three district representatives (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3) and the committee chairman -- then meet to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.
        Those on the IBCA all-state committee for 2023 included chairman Doug Springer of Northridge plus Brandon Bradley of Kankakee Valley from District 1, DeeAnn Ramey of North Central from District 2 and Kevin Moore of East Central from District 3.
        Completing the voting panel were Kristi Ulrich of Penn, Andy Maguire of Zionsville, Curt Benge of Plainfield and Tyler Choate of Evansville North in Class 4A; Steve Scott of Mishawaka Marian, Eric Thornton of Norwell, Kaley May of Danville and Michelle Harter of Connersville in Class 3A; Tony Scheub of Andrean, Justin Jordan of Whitko, Doug Greenlee of Greencastle and Tony Hasenour of Forest Park in Class 2A; and Rick Budka of Morgan Township, Sarah Black of Union City, Amy Macy of Edinburgh and Mike Lang of Trinity Lutheran in Class A.
        Franciscan Health Sports Medicine is making a financial contribution to the IBCA Scholarship Fund as the presenting partner of the IBCA all-state teams. As part of the partnership, Franciscan Health Sports Medicine will provide plaques to Supreme 15 honorees and certificates to players receiving Large School All-State, Small School All-State or Honorable Mention All-State recognition. Those items will be made available to each recipient's coach during April, allowing her coach to present the award to each player prior to the end of the 2022-23 academic year. 
        The IBCA thanks Franciscan Health Sports Medicine for being a partner in this annual project.
        The complete 2023 IBCA/Franciscan Health Senior All-State and 2023 IBCA/Franciscan Health Underclass All-State teams for girls basketball are listed below.



2023 IBCA/Franciscan Health Senior All-State


2023 IBCA/Franciscan Health Underclass All-State